top of page

Welcome Back!

Hello! Welcome to the 2017-2018 school year at Queens Metro High School! As you can see there have been some changes in the library this year. First being me! My name is Ms. Stalford and I am the new librarian at Queens Metro. I love being a librarian and I especially love being a High School Librarian. Before working in a high school, I worked in an Auction House, the NYPL, a special collections/museum, public, college, and elementary library. I love reading, I love school, and I am a self-pronounced nerd.

The next change in the library is this website! Hopefully it will help you throughout your time here at Queens Metro. It houses not only our Library Catalog but also great College websites and Drivers Education Material. I will be working on it throughout the year so anything you think would make it better, please let me know!

And the last thing this is Watson! The best puppy in the world.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page